1 bed w/ private bath available in a 3 bed/2 bath apartment in Crown Heights

Property Details

Location
Brooklyn, New York
Price
$1,787
Posted On
6 months ago

Additional Details

Property ID
265
Property Views
257
Bedroom
1
Bathroom
1
Floors No (*only numbers)
2
Amenities and Features
  • Laundry
  • Washer and dryer

Description

Moving out of NY and looking for someone to take over my spacious bedroom and private bathroom from June 1st until the end of the lease term on April 1st, 2024. The bedroom comes unfurnished and will easily fit a queen-sized bed, nightstands, desk, AND another large furniture item (I had a Peloton). There is a floor-to-ceiling, sliding door closet with built-in, adjustable shelving to fit all your storage needs. You will also have your own bathroom with a large walk-in, glass-enclosed shower.

The building is prewar, but the apartment was renovated in 2020 and we were the first tenants post renovation! The unit faces southwest, which helps keep things cool in the summer while still bathing the apartment with plenty of afternoon sun. There is no central AC, but I'm leaving behind my trusty window unit to help you cool off if things get hot this summer :) The building is quiet, making it ideal for hybrid or WFH employees.

AMENITIES:

  • In-unit washer / dryer
  • Stainless steel appliances (French door refrigerator, gas stove, dishwasher)
  • Wine fridge
  • 10 foot ceilings with recessed lighting throughout
  • Herringbone wood floors
  • Quartz countertops
  • Elevator
  • Amazon package locker for secure delivery¬†

LOCATION:

  • Under 10 mins walk from the 2,3,4,5,B,Q,S trains!
  • Under 2 mins walk to the B48 stop to take you to Williamsburg / Greenpoint
  • Bodega on the first floor with deli!
  • Across the street from the Brooklyn Botanic Garden (no neighbors across the street!)
  • Under 10 mins walk from Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Museum, Central Library (main branch of the Brooklyn library), and Grand Army Plaza (home to a killer farmer's market every Saturday)
  • Plenty of bars, restaurants, and groceries on Franklin Avenue
  • CitiBike stop right behind the apartment on Montgomery Street.

ROOMMATES

- 2 gay/queer mid-20s working professional men (they share the other bathroom)

Please reach out to coordinate a viewing or to ask any questions!

Show More

Reviews (0)

265

Similar Properties